fall garden

My garden is officially fried and done, done, done. A little sad but really I’m ok with it, I feel like we got a ton out of the garden, have lots of veggies in the freezer for the next few months and it was a lot of fun! Now I am planning my fall garden and I’m very excited about it! I’ve read that lots of things are much sweeter during the fall because of the cooler temperatures. Since it is so very, very, VERY hot right now I think I’ll be waiting until late august or early september to plant.

I’ll be planting tomatoes, potatoes, carrots, some different types of lettuces, broccoli and beans.

Have you ever done a fall garden? If so, what do you plant??

Leave a Reply

