Crock Pot Chicken Taco Chili

I’ve got a super easy, super delicious and nutritious recipe to share with you today! But first, a little recap of what’s been going on around here! I usually try to blog 2-3 times a week but last week was so busy, I never got around to it!

I celebrated a birthday last Wednesday and it was a great day! We celebrated the weekend before with my parents and had the most amazing cake! I gave my dad my top 3 cakes I’d seen on pinterest then he picked the winner! It was a fun surprise and it was a delicious cake!! He followed this recipe. And I highly recommend you give it a try!

PicMonkey Collage

We’ve got lots of very exciting things going on in the garden and I’ll post some pics of all of that soon!!

Now for this super simple dinner! Incredibly easy and incredibly delicious! It’s full of good fiber, barely any fat and lean protein. Try it, ASAP! *This freezes really well, too!*

Crock Pot Chicken Taco Chili

recipe from: www.skinnytaste.com

Ingredients:

1 onion, chopped

1 16oz. can black beans

1 16 oz. can kidney beans

1 8 oz. can tomato sauce

10 oz. package frozen corn

2 14.5 can diced tomatoes and green chilies (RoTel)

1 tbls. cumin, chili powder, garlic powder

3-4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

Salt and pepper, to taste

Directions:

Combine beans, onion, chili peppers, corn, tomato sauce, cumin, chili powder and garlic powder in a slow cooker. Place chicken on top and cover. Cook on low for 10 hours or on high for 6 hours. Half hour before serving, remove chicken and shred. Return chicken to slow cooker and stir in. Season with salt and pepper as needed. Serve with low fat sour cream and cheese!

DSC_0132

One thought on “Crock Pot Chicken Taco Chili

Leave a Reply

